Acer Aspire 16 AI A16-52MT-526M (NX.JNPAA.007) Copilot+ PC Laptop Launched in the US, powered by Intel Core Ultra 5 Processor 226V

Acer has launched the Aspire 16 AI Copilot+ PC laptop (A16-52MT-526M) (Part Number: NX.JNPAA.007, UPC 195133263856) in the US online. The price starts at $929.99 ( lowest price recorded on August 30, 2026 on Amazon US, check product page for updated pricing ).

Let’s check out the specs and features of this model.

  • Processor: Intel Core Ultra 5 Processor 226V (Series 2)
  • Graphics: Intel Arc 130V Graphics ( integrated )
  • RAM: 16GB onboard LPDDR5X
  • Storage: 512GB PCIe Gen 4 SSD
  • Display: 16″ WUXGA 120Hz touchscreen

It is powered with the Intel® Core™ Ultra 5 Processor 226V, an 8-core, 8-thread chip that clocks up to 4.5GHz with 8MB Intel® Smart Cache. The dedicated NPU, which Intel brands Intel AI Boost, is rated at up to 40 TOPS, and that 40 TOPS figure is what qualifies this model as a Copilot+ PC. For graphics, it has integrated Intel® Arc™ 130V Graphics, rated at up to 53 TOPS. There is no discrete Nvidia or AMD Graphics available on this model.

Memory is 16GB LPDDR5X. It uses onboard ram, hence cannot be upgraded. For storage it comes with a 512GB PCIe® Gen 4 SSD. A microSD card reader is available on this model.

It features a 16-inch WUXGA touchscreen with a max refresh rate of 120Hz supported. The display covers 100% sRGB offering good color reproduction. The chassis is aluminium and the hinge opens a full 180° flat.

When it comes to I/O ports, the following are available:

  • 2x USB Type-C supporting USB4 (up to 40Gbps), Thunderbolt™ 4, and USB Charging with Power Delivery (up to 100W)
  • 2x USB 3.2 Gen 1 Type-A (one with power-off charging)
  • 1x HDMI® 2.1 (48Gbps, 10K maximum resolution, Fixed Rate Link)
  • 1x Headphone/Speaker/Line-out jack
  • microSD card reader

There is no Ethernet port and no full-size SD card slot reader available on this model.

For webcam, it is equipped with a 1080p FHD IR webcam. Thanks to the IR sensor, it supports Windows Hello face sign-in. Acer pairs it with its own QuickPanel software, which the company describes as an AI-enhanced solution for adjusting the PurifiedView camera and PurifiedVoice microphone settings, lighting, background blur and noise removal from a single place. There is also an AcerSense key on the backlit keyboard that opens Acer’s own assistant.

For wireless connectivity, it has got an Intel® Wi-Fi 7 with MLO (Multi-Link Operation) and 4K QAM, plus Bluetooth® 5.3 with LE Audio support.

Battery life is rated at up to 15.5 hours based on MobileMark 2025 test results, and up to 22.5 hours based on video playback tests ( this is Acer’s claims under ideal testing conditions – the real world usage can vary vastly – so don’t buy this looking at these figures ! ).

It ships with Windows 11 Home operating system. Acer states the laptop is packaged in 100% recyclable materials and is EPEAT Gold registered.

As a Copilot+ PC, it carries the Windows features that tier unlocks, including Cocreator, Live Captions and Recall.

Full Specifications

Model

  • Acer Aspire 16 AI Copilot+ PC
  • SKU: A16-52MT-526M
  • Part Number: NX.JNPAA.007
  • UPC: 195133263856

Silicon

  • Intel Core Ultra 5 Processor 226V (Series 2)
  • 8 cores, 8 threads, up to 4.5GHz
  • 8MB Intel Smart Cache
  • Intel AI Boost NPU, up to 40 TOPS
  • Intel Arc 130V Graphics, up to 53 TOPS

Memory and Storage

  • 16GB LPDDR5X, soldered onboard, no upgrade path
  • 512GB PCIe Gen 4 SSD
  • microSD card reader

Screen

  • 16-inch WUXGA touchscreen
  • 120Hz refresh rate
  • 100% sRGB coverage

Wireless and Wired I/O

  • Intel Wi-Fi 7 with MLO and 4K QAM
  • Bluetooth 5.3 with LE Audio
  • 2x USB Type-C, USB4 40Gbps, Thunderbolt 4, Power Delivery up to 100W
  • 2x USB 3.2 Gen 1 Type-A, one with power-off charging
  • 1x HDMI 2.1, 48Gbps, 10K maximum, Fixed Rate Link
  • 1x headphone/speaker/line-out jack

Camera, Keyboard and Software

  • 1080p FHD IR webcam
  • Acer QuickPanel, PurifiedView, PurifiedVoice
  • Backlit keyboard with AcerSense key
  • Windows 11 Home, Copilot+ PC tier

Chassis and Power

  • Aluminium chassis, 180 degree lie-flat hinge
  • 13.97 x 9.85 x 0.63 inches
  • Up to 15.5 hours battery (MobileMark 2025)
  • Up to 22.5 hours battery (video playback)
  • 100% recyclable packaging, EPEAT Gold registered

Not Fitted

  • No Ethernet port
  • No full-size SD card slot
  • No discrete graphics

Note: Specs and features listed here are based on the information available at the time of writing and may not be 100% accurate or complete. Configurations sometimes differ between a manufacturer’s own page and a retail listing, so visit the official Acer product page or the Amazon US listing to confirm the full specifications before buying.

Prices mentioned above are the lowest prices recorded on August 30, 2026, and may change in the future.

Disclaimer: Product prices and availability are subject to change without notice. As an Amazon Associate, we may earn a commission from qualifying purchases made through links on this website, at no extra cost to you. Always read verified customer reviews and buy from trusted sellers.

ViewSonic VX2426 and VX2726 1080p 240Hz IPS Gaming Monitors up for Pre-order in the US

ViewSonic has listed two new VX series gaming monitors on Amazon US, a 24-inch model and a 27-inch model, both featuring Full HD 1080p IPS panels running at 240Hz refresh rate. Amazon US has both up for pre-order at the following prices ( lowest recorded on August 29, 2026 on Amazon US, check the product page for updated pricing ):

  • ( VS20495 ) ViewSonic VX2426 24 Inch 1080p Gaming Monitor, IPS, 240Hz, 1ms, HDR10, UPC 766907046106, priced at $129.99.
  • ( VS20496 ) ViewSonic VX2726 27 Inch 1080p Gaming Monitor, IPS, 240Hz, 1ms, HDR10, UPC 766907046137, priced at $159.99.

The VX2726 is scheduled to be released on August 31, 2026, while the VX2426 follows on September 7, 2026.

Let’s check out the specs and features of these two monitors.

Specs and Features

The ViewSonic VX2426 features a 24-inch (23.8-inch viewable) display and the ViewSonic VX2726 features a 27-inch display. Both panels carry the same native pixel resolution of 1920 x 1080 (Full HD), so the 27-inch model spreads the same pixel count over a larger area.

Both use ViewSonic’s SuperClear IPS panel technology. Thanks to this being an IPS panel, it offers good viewing angles and consistent colour across the screen. The screen surface has an anti-glare coating to cut our reflections – this should help when using indoors near windows.

The refresh rate on both models is 240Hz, with a response time of 1ms (MPRT).

For adaptive sync, both monitors support AMD FreeSync Premium and are NVIDIA G-SYNC compatible. They also support HDR10 content.

When it comes to I/O ports, both models carry the same set of inputs:

  • 2x HDMI 2.1
  • 1x DisplayPort 1.4
  • 1x 3.5mm Audio Out

For audio, these have dual 2W speakers built in. There is also a 3.5mm audio out for headphones or external speakers.

Both models include Flicker-Free technology and a Blue Light Filter.

Note: Specs and features listed here are based on the information available at the time of writing and may not be 100% accurate or complete. Pre-order listings in particular tend to be updated as launch approaches. Visit the official ViewSonic product page or the Amazon US listings to confirm the full specifications before making a purchase.

Prices mentioned above are the lowest prices recorded on August 29, 2026, and may change once the monitors officially go on sale.

Product Package: ( VS20495 ) ViewSonic VX2426 24 Inch 1080p Gaming Monitor, IPS, 240Hz, 1ms, HDR10 ( 766907046106 ).

Product Package: ( VS20496 ) ViewSonic VX2726 27 Inch 1080p Gaming Monitor, IPS, 240Hz, 1ms, HDR10 ( 766907046137 ).

Disclaimer: Product prices and availability are subject to change without notice. As an Amazon Associate, we may earn a commission from qualifying purchases made through links on this website, at no extra cost to you. Always read verified customer reviews and buy from trusted sellers.

ASUS Zenbook Duo UX8407AA-PBX9T Laptop powered by Intel Core Ultra X9 378H Launched in the US

ASUS has launched the 2026 Zenbook Duo UX8407AA-PBX9T laptop (Part Number: 90NB16V1-M00ZB0, UPC 199291612266), powered by the Intel® Core™ Ultra X9 Processor 378H, in the US online. The price starts at $2,999.99 ( lowest price recorded on August 28, 2026 on Amazon US, check product page for updated pricing ).

Let’s check out the specs and features of this dual-screen machine.

  • Processor: Intel® Core™ Ultra X9 Processor 378H (16 cores, 16 threads)
  • Graphics: Intel® Arc™ Graphics
  • RAM: 32GB LPDDR5X on board
  • Storage: 1TB M.2 NVMe™ PCIe® 4.0 SSD
  • Display: Dual 14″ 3K (2880 x 1800) OLED touchscreens, 144Hz

The Intel® Core™ Ultra X9 Processor 378H this model is powered with runs at a base clock of 2.1 GHz with a boost of up to 5.0 GHz, and carries 18MB of cache across its 16 cores and 16 threads. For graphics, it has integrated Intel® Arc™ Graphics. There is no dedicated / discrete Nvidia Graphics on this model. The chip’s NPU is rated at up to 50 TOPS, which is what puts this model in Copilot+ PC territory.

It ships with 32GB LPDDR5X RAM memory, and the maximum total system memory the platform supports is also 32GB. The memory is soldered on board, and there are no empty DIMM slots available – so the possibility of adding more RAM is out of the question. For storage, it comes with a 1TB M.2 NVMe™ PCIe® 4.0 SSD in the single M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 slot, so a storage upgrade means replacing the drive rather than adding a second one.

As the name suggests, this laptop has Dual Displays. Both are 14-inch 3K (2880 x 1800) OLED touch panels in a 16:10 aspect ratio, running at 144Hz with a 0.2ms response time. Regular brightness is 500 nits and HDR peak brightness goes up to 1000 nits, with a 1,000,000:1 contrast ratio and VESA CERTIFIED Display HDR True Black 1000.

This panel covers 100% of the DCI-P3 gamut, display 1.07 billion colours, and are PANTONE Validated offering excellent color reproduction and viewing experience. There is an anti-reflection (AR) coating for better viewing. ASUS rates the panels at 70% less harmful blue light, and the screen-to-body ratio is 93%. Both screens are touch enabled and support stylus input.

When it comes to I/O ports, the following are available on the Zenbook Duo UX8407AA-PBX9T:

  • 2x Thunderbolt™ 4 with support for display and power delivery (data speed up to 40Gbps)
  • 1x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A
  • 1x HDMI 2.1 FRL
  • 1x 3.5mm Combo Audio Jack

For webcam and video calls, it has an FHD camera with IR function, which supports Windows Hello face sign-in. There is a built-in array microphone and built-in speakers with Smart Amp Technology. According to ASUS, the audio setup runs six speakers with Dolby Atmos support.

Wireless connectivity is handled by a Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be) triple band 2*2 card with Bluetooth® 5.4.

ASUS has equipped this model with a 99WHrs, 4S1P, 4-cell Li-ion battery and includes a 100W USB Type-C AC adapter (output 20V DC, 5A, input 100~240V AC 50/60Hz universal). ASUS claims a fast charge to 60% in 49 minutes ( this is ASUS’s claims under ideal testing conditions – the real world usage can vary vastly ).

This laptop weighs 1.65 kg (3.64 lbs) and comes in Moher Gray color. It ships with Windows 11 Home operating system. ASUS describes the chassis, hinge and kickstand as full Ceraluminum, and the model is tested to the US MIL-STD 810H military-grade standard.

On security, it carries a firmware TPM (Trusted Platform Module) and the Microsoft Pluton security processor, alongside the IR webcam noted above.

The bundle includes a protective sleeve and the ASUS Pen 3.0, which supports wireless charging and MPP 2.6.

ASUS ships a set of its own applications on this model, including GlideX, ScreenXpert, MyASUS and ASUS Recovery. MyASUS itself carries AI Noise Canceling, Live update, TaskFirst, WiFi SmartConnect, Function key lock, Tru2Life, Splendid, Fan Profile, Battery health charging and System diagnosis.

Full Specifications

Model and Identifiers

  • ASUS Zenbook Duo (2026)
  • Order code UX8407AA-PBX9T
  • Part number 90NB16V1-M00ZB0
  • UPC 199291612266
  • Moher Gray

Silicon

  • Intel Core Ultra X9 Processor 378H
  • 2.1 GHz base, up to 5.0 GHz boost
  • 16 cores, 16 threads, 18MB cache
  • Intel Arc Graphics
  • Intel NPU rated at up to 50 TOPS
  • Copilot+ PC

Memory and Storage

  • 32GB LPDDR5X soldered on board, 32GB platform ceiling
  • 1TB M.2 NVMe PCIe 4.0 SSD
  • One M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 slot, occupied

Screens

  • Two 14-inch 3K OLED touch panels, 2880 x 1800 each
  • 16:10 aspect ratio, 144Hz, 0.2ms response
  • 500 nits typical, up to 1000 nits HDR peak
  • 1,000,000:1 contrast, VESA Display HDR True Black 1000
  • 100% DCI-P3, 1.07 billion colours, PANTONE Validated
  • Anti-reflection coating, 70% less harmful blue light
  • 93% screen-to-body ratio, stylus support

Input, Camera and Audio

  • Magnetic detachable keyboard with integrated kickstand
  • Backlit chiclet soft keyboard, 1.7mm key travel, precision touchpad
  • FHD IR camera with Windows Hello
  • Built-in array microphone
  • Six speakers with Dolby Atmos, Smart Amp Technology

Radios and Wired I/O

  • Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be) triple band 2*2
  • Bluetooth 5.4
  • 2x Thunderbolt 4 with display and power delivery, up to 40Gbps
  • 1x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A
  • 1x HDMI 2.1 FRL
  • 1x 3.5mm combo audio jack

Security

  • Firmware TPM
  • Microsoft Pluton security processor
  • IR webcam with Windows Hello

Power, Chassis and Weight

  • 99WHrs 4S1P 4-cell Li-ion battery
  • 100W USB Type-C charger in the box, 20V DC 5A output
  • Ceraluminum chassis, hinge and kickstand
  • US MIL-STD 810H tested
  • 1.65 kg (3.64 lbs)
  • Windows 11

Software

  • GlideX, ScreenXpert, MyASUS, ASUS Recovery
  • MyASUS features: AI Noise Canceling, Live update, TaskFirst, WiFi SmartConnect, Function key lock, Tru2Life, Splendid, Fan Profile, Battery health charging, System diagnosis

What’s in the box:

  • 1x ASUS Zenbook Duo UX8407AA-PBX9T laptop
  • 1x Detachable magnetic keyboard
  • 1x ASUS Pen 3.0
  • 1x Protective sleeve
  • 1x 100W USB Type-C AC adapter

Product Package: ASUS Zenbook Duo Laptop (2026), Dual 14″ OLED 3K 144Hz Touch Display, Intel Core Ultra X9 378H, Intel Arc Graphics, 32GB RAM, 1TB SSD, Sleeve and Stylus Included, WiFi 7, Windows 11, Moher Gray ( 199291612266 ).

Note: Specs and features listed here were taken from the listing and the manufacturer’s spec sheet at the time of writing, and regional configurations sometimes differ from what a listing shows. Check the official ASUS product page or the Amazon US listing to confirm the full specifications before buying.

Prices mentioned above are the lowest prices recorded on August 28, 2026, and may change in the future.

Disclaimer: Product prices and availability are subject to change without notice. As an Amazon Associate, we may earn a commission from qualifying purchases made through links on this website, at no extra cost to you. Always read verified customer reviews and buy from trusted sellers.

ASUS TUF Gaming ( VG34WQ5F ) 34″ 1440P Ultrawide Curved Gaming Monitor Launched in the US [ Dual Mode WQHD 200Hz or HD 400Hz, 1500R ]

ASUS has listed the TUF Gaming VG34WQ5F 34-inch ultrawide curved gaming monitor in the US online. The price starts at $369.00 (ASUS EStore Price). At the time of writing, Amazon US has the listing up as well, so check the product page for the current lowest price, price history and verified purchase reviews.

Let’s check out the specs and features of the ASUS TUF Gaming VG34WQ5F.

The TUF Gaming VG34WQ5F features a 34-inch WQHD display with a native pixel resolution of 3440 x 1440 pixels and a 21:9 aspect ratio. It is a 1500R curved panel with a 0.232mm pixel pitch and an anti-glare surface, and the actual viewing area measures 797.22mm (H) x 333.72mm (V).

The maximum brightness supported is 400 cd/m² (Typ.), and the peak HDR brightness is also rated at 400 cd/m². It is an LED-backlit VA panel. It offers a 4000:1 contrast ratio (Typ.) and the Viewing angles according to the official specs are 178°/178°.

The response time it supports is 1ms (GTG) and 0.5ms (min) for this panel, which the company attributes to its Fast VA technology. It supports AMD FreeSync Premium for variable refresh rate, along with ASUS Extreme Low Motion Blur Sync (ELMB SYNC), which lets ELMB run at the same time as VRR rather than forcing you to pick one.

The maximum refresh rate the VG34WQ5F supports is 200Hz at its native WQHD resolution. This is a dual mode display, so you can drop the panel down to HD resolution and run it at 400Hz instead. Both states are certified separately, the monitor carries VESA AdaptiveSync Display 200Hz and VESA AdaptiveSync Display 400Hz badges.

The display covers 95% DCI-P3, handles 1073.7M colours (10 bit), supports HDR10 and is VESA DisplayHDR 400 certified. It is also flicker-free and carries TÜV Low Blue Light and TÜV Flicker-free certifications.

On the gaming feature side, it comes with TUF Gaming A.I. technology, covering Dynamic Shadow Boost, Dynamic Crosshair and AI Visual. The usual ASUS toolset is here too: GamePlus, GameVisual, GameFast Input, Shadow Boost, Trace Free, PIP/PBP, 6-axis colour adjustment (R,G,B,C,M,Y), four colour temperature modes and gamma presets from 1.8 to 2.6. Settings can be changed with a mouse instead of the joystick, through DisplayWidget Center.

When it comes to audio, it has 2W x 2 built-in speakers.

Various I/O ports it is equipped with are:

  • DisplayPort 1.4 x 2 (HBR3)
  • HDMI 2.1 x 2 (TMDS)
  • USB 3.2 (Signal) x 1
  • USB Hub: 2x USB 3.2 Gen 1 Type-A
  • Earphone Jack: Yes

HDCP 2.3 is supported.

Power draw is rated at 25W in use, 0.5W in power saving mode and under 0.3W with the monitor switched off. It also supports ASUS Power Sync.

When it comes to ergonomic adjustments, the VG34WQ5F supports tilt only (+20° to -5°). Height adjustment is not supported on this model. It has 100 x 100mm VESA wall mounting and a Kensington Lock slot.

With the stand attached it measures 81.0 x 45.7 x 19.3 cm (31.89″ x 17.99″ x 7.60″) and weighs 7.5 kg (16.53 lbs). Without the stand it comes down to 81.0 x 37.0 x 11.4 cm (31.89″ x 14.57″ x 4.49″) and 6.4 kg (14.11 lbs). The retail box measures 90.0 x 47.0 x 18.6 cm with a gross weight of 10.0 kg (22.05 lbs).

ASUS covers this monitor with a 3 year warranty including ARR and burn-in coverage. Buyers also get a 3-month Adobe Creative Cloud subscription, an offer the listing says is valid until 08/31/2028.

What’s in the box:

  • DisplayPort cable
  • USB Type-B to A cable
  • Power cord
  • L-shaped Screwdriver
  • Quick start guide
  • Warranty Card

Other TUF Gaming monitors listed at the ASUS Store

  • TUF Gaming VG34WQ5A, starting at $369.00
  • TUF Gaming VG34WQL5A, $379.00
  • TUF Gaming VG34WQML5A, $329.00
  • TUF Gaming VG34VQ3B, $329.00
  • TUF Gaming VG34VQL3A, $349.00
  • TUF Gaming VG32UQA1A, $499.00

Product Package: ASUS TUF Gaming VG34WQ5F 34 Inch 1440P Ultrawide Curved Monitor
1500R Curve, Dual mode WQHD 200Hz or HD 400Hz, ELMB SYNC, 0.5ms, DisplayHDR400, DisplayWidget Center, Gaming AI

Note: Specs and features listed here were taken from the manufacturer’s spec sheet and the Amazon US listing at the time of writing, and may not be complete or fully accurate. Spec sheets and retail listings sometimes disagree, and regional configurations differ. Check the official ASUS product page or the Amazon US listing before making a purchase.

Prices mentioned above are the ASUS Store prices recorded on August 28, 2026, and may change in the future.

Disclaimer: Product prices and availability are subject to change without notice. As an Amazon Associate, we may earn a commission from qualifying purchases made through links on this website, at no extra cost to you. Always read verified customer reviews and buy from trusted sellers.

ASUS ROG ( XG27JCEG ) 27″ 5K HDR Fast IPS Gaming Monitor Listed online on Amazon US

Asus has launched the 2026 ROG (XG27JCEG) 27″ 5K HDR Fast IPS Gaming Monitor in the US online. The price starts at $599.00 (ASUS Store Launch Price). At the time of writing, Amazon US has listed this model as coming soon — it should come in stock in a couple of weeks, probably. Stay tuned for the availability update.

ASUS ROG (XG27JCEG) features a 27-inch 5K resolution display with a native pixel resolution of 5120 × 2880 pixels. It supports a peak HDR brightness of 400 nits and a regular max brightness of 350 nits.

Thanks to this being an IPS panel, it offers good viewing angles — 178°/178°. The HDR max contrast ratio it supports is 100,000,000:1, while the Contrast Ratio (Typ.) is 1500:1. The response time supported is 0.3ms (GTG, min).

It supports VRR technologies such as FreeSync™ Premium & G-SYNC® Compatible. It comes with ROG Gaming A.I. Technology features such as Dynamic Shadow Boost, Dynamic Crosshair, and AI Visual, offering a better competitive gaming experience for the user.

The typical refresh rate the ROG (XG27JCEG) monitor supports is 80Hz. With the help of Frame Rate Boost Technology, you can switch from 5K 80Hz native to QHD resolution at a 320Hz (OC) refresh rate to enjoy ultra-high frame rates.

The display covers 95% DCI-P3 wide color gamut and is VESA DisplayHDR™ 400 certified.

Various I/O ports it is equipped with are:

  • USB-C x 1 (DP Alt Mode)
  • DisplayPort 1.4 DSC x 1
  • HDMI 2.1 x 2 (FRL)
  • USB Hub: 3x USB 3.2 Gen 1 Type-A
  • Earphone Jack: Yes
  • USB-C Power Delivery: 15W

It supports tilt adjustment from +20° to -5°, ASUS Aura Sync lighting, 100 × 100mm VESA wall mounting, and a Kensington Lock.

Product Package: ( XG27JCEG ) ASUS ROG 27″ 5K HDR Fast IPS Gaming Monitor Dual mode 5K 80Hz or QHD 320Hz, Extreme Low Motion Blur Sync, USB-C, G-SYNC Compatible, Tripod Socket, Aura Sync ( 199291470057 ).

Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you purchase a product through these links, we may earn a small commission at no additional cost to you. This helps support our work and keep the site running.

Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 5i Ultra 83VX0048US Laptop powered by Intel Core Ultra 7 258V Launched in the US

Lenovo has launched the IdeaPad Slim 5i Ultra 83VX0048US laptop (UPC 199276696557), powered by the Intel® Core™ Ultra 7 Processor 258V, in the US online. The price starts at $1199.99 ( lowest price recorded on August 27, 2026 on Amazon US, check product page for updated pricing ). It is a Copilot+ PC, and Lenovo’s internal platform name for it is the IdeaPad Slim 5 Ultra 14ILL11.

Let’s check out the specs and features of this model.

  • Processor: Intel Core Ultra 7 258V (8 cores, 8 threads, up to 4.8GHz)
  • Graphics: Integrated Intel Arc Graphics 140V
  • RAM: 32GB soldered LPDDR5X-8533
  • Storage: 512GB M.2 2242 PCIe 4.0 x4 NVMe SSD
  • Display: 14-inch WUXGA (1920×1200) IPS touch, 500 nits, 100% sRGB
  • Battery: 65Wh

It is powered by the Intel® Core™ Ultra 7 Processor 258V, an 8-core, 8-thread chip split as 4 performance cores and 4 low-power efficient cores, with a max turbo of 4.8GHz and 12MB of Intel Smart Cache. The integrated Intel® AI Boost NPU is rated at up to 47 TOPS. Graphics are handled by integrated Intel® Arc™ Graphics 140V.

Memory is 32GB of LPDDR5X-8533 (MoP) running in dual channel. Since the memory is soldered to the system board and there are no slots, it cannot be upgraded later.

It ships with a 512GB M.2 2242 PCIe® 4.0 x4 NVMe™ SSD, and there are two M.2 slots in total: one M.2 2242 PCIe 4.0 x4 slot and one M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x2 slot. That means up to two drives can be fitted at once. Lenovo lists the 2242 slot as supporting SSDs up to 1TB.

The screen is a 14-inch WUXGA (1920×1200) IPS panel with a 16:10 aspect ratio, a touchscreen layer, and an anti-glare finish. Maximum brightness supported by this display is 500 nits, which is plenty bright to work with near a window rather than only indoors, and it covers 100% sRGB color gamut offering good color reproduction. The refresh rate is just a basic 60Hz – nothing fancy.

When it comes to I/O ports, this is an all-USB-C machine according to the specs sheet provided by Lenovo:

  • 3x USB-C (USB 5Gbps), each with USB Power Delivery 45-65W and DisplayPort 1.2

All three ports are full-size Type-C and any of them can charge the laptop or drive an external display. There are no USB Type-A ports and no HDMI port on this chassis, so an adapter is needed for older peripherals and for HDMI-only monitors. There is also no onboard Ethernet.

For webcam needs, it comes with an FHD 1080p camera with IR and supports Windows Hello face recognition. It laso has a physical privacy shutter. There is no fingerprint reader on this model, so face recognition is the only biometric option. When it comes to audio, it has stereo speakers rated 2W x2 and tuned with Dolby Audio, plus a 2x array microphone.

Lenovo’s specification for this series lists either Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be) 2×2 with Bluetooth® 5.4 or Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) 2×2 with Bluetooth® 5.4, and the Amazon US product listing does not state which card this particular configuration ships with. Anyone buying it specifically for Wi-Fi 7 should confirm with the seller first.

Lenovo has equipped the IdeaPad Slim 5i Ultra 83VX0048US with a 65Wh battery and includes a 65W USB-C (3-pin) charger. According to Lenovo, a 15-minute charge returns about 2 hours of use ( this is Lenovo’s claim under its own testing conditions, the real world result can vary vastly ).

The chassis is aluminium throughout and finished in Sea Salt Grey. Lenovo states the machine has passed MIL-STD-810H military testing across 21 test items, and describes the all-metal design as resisting flex, pressure and surface wear. Security is handled by firmware TPM 2.0, which is enabled out of the box.

On the compliance side, the model is ENERGY STAR 9.0 qualified, EPEAT Gold registered, ErP Lot 6/26 compliant and RoHS compliant.

As part of limited-time offers, buyers also get a 30-day free trial of Adobe Express Premium and 2 months of Xbox Game Pass.

Full Specifications

Model and Identifiers

  • Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 5i Ultra
  • Model number: 83VX0048US
  • Platform name: IdeaPad Slim 5 Ultra 14ILL11
  • UPC: 199276696557
  • Copilot+ PC

Silicon

  • Intel Core Ultra 7 Processor 258V
  • 8 cores (4 performance + 4 low-power efficient), 8 threads
  • Max turbo up to 4.8GHz
  • 12MB Intel Smart Cache
  • Intel AI Boost NPU, up to 47 TOPS
  • Integrated Intel Arc Graphics 140V

Memory and Storage

  • 32GB LPDDR5X-8533 MoP, soldered, dual channel, no slots, not upgradeable
  • 512GB M.2 2242 PCIe 4.0 x4 NVMe SSD fitted
  • Two M.2 slots: one 2242 PCIe 4.0 x4, one 2280 PCIe 4.0 x2
  • Up to two drives can be fitted
  • 2242 slot supports SSDs up to 1TB

Screen

  • 14-inch WUXGA (1920×1200) IPS, 16:10
  • Touch
  • 500 nits
  • 100% sRGB
  • 60Hz
  • Anti-glare

Camera, Audio and Biometrics

  • FHD 1080p camera with IR, privacy shutter
  • Windows Hello face recognition
  • Stereo speakers, 2W x2, Dolby Audio
  • 2x array microphone

Wireless and Wired I/O

  • Either Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be) 2×2 or Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) 2×2, the listing does not say which
  • Bluetooth 5.4
  • 3x USB-C (USB 5Gbps) with USB PD 45-65W and DisplayPort 1.2

Power and Chassis

  • 65Wh battery
  • 65W USB-C (3-pin) charger
  • Aluminium chassis, Sea Salt Grey
  • MIL-STD-810H passed, 21 test items

Security and Compliance

  • Firmware TPM 2.0, enabled
  • ENERGY STAR 9.0
  • EPEAT Gold Registered
  • ErP Lot 6/26
  • RoHS compliant

Not Fitted

  • No fingerprint reader
  • No onboard Ethernet
  • No USB Type-A ports
  • No HDMI port
  • No memory slots, memory is soldered
  • No discrete graphics

Product Package: ( 83VX0048US ) Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 5i Ultra, College Laptop, Copilot+ PC, Intel Core Ultra 7 258V CPU, 14″ WUXGA Touch Display, 32GB RAM, 512GB SSD Storage, Integrated Intel ARC 140V GPU, Sea Salt Grey ( 199276696557 )

Note: Specs and features listed here were taken from the information available at the time of writing and may not be 100% accurate or complete. Regional configurations of the same model number can differ, and the wireless card on this one is not specified in the listing at all. Check the official Lenovo product page or the Amazon US listing to confirm the full specifications before buying.

Prices mentioned above are the lowest prices recorded on August 27, 2026, and may change in the future.

Disclaimer: Product prices and availability are subject to change without notice. As an Amazon Associate, we may earn a commission from qualifying purchases made through links on this website, at no extra cost to you. Always read verified customer reviews and buy from trusted sellers.

ASUS Vivobook S16 S3607AA-DS99T Laptop powered by Intel Core Ultra 9 386H Launched in the US

ASUS has launched the 2026 Vivobook S16 S3607AA-DS99T laptop model (Part Number: 90NB1732-M009V0, UPC 199291409279), powered by the Intel® Core™ Ultra 9 Processor 386H, in the US online. The price starts at $1799.99 ( lowest price recorded on August 27, 2026 on Amazon US, check product page for updated pricing ).

Let’s check out the specs and features of this model.

  • Processor: Intel Core Ultra 9 Processor 386H (16 cores, 16 threads, up to 4.9 GHz)
  • Graphics: Intel Arc Graphics
  • RAM: 32GB DDR5 (16GB on board + 16GB SO-DIMM)
  • Storage: 1TB M.2 NVMe PCIe 4.0 SSD
  • Display: 16.0-inch 16:10 WUXGA 120Hz touch, anti-glare
  • Weight: 1.70 kg (3.75 lbs)

It is powered with the Intel® Core™ Ultra 9 Processor 386H, which runs at a base clock of 2.1 GHz and boosts up to 4.9 GHz, with 16 cores and 16 threads and 18MB of cache. There is also an Intel® NPU rated up to 50TOPS on the same package for on-device AI work. For graphics, it has Intel® Arc™ Graphics integrated into the processor, which is suitable for everyday tasks and light creative work rather than gaming.

Memory is 32GB of DDR5 ( 16GB is soldered on board and the other 16GB sits in a SO-DIMM slot ). 32GB is the maximum total system memory supported by this system. Storage is a 1TB M.2 NVMe™ PCIe® 4.0 SSD. There is no empty slot available on this model to add more storage.

It features a 16.0 inch display with a 16:10 aspect ratio and a WUXGA resolution, running at a 120Hz refresh rate. It is a touchscreen panel, LED backlit, with an anti-glare (AG) coating and a narrow-border design. ASUS official specs at the time of writing, quotes the color gamut at 45% NTSC which is surprising to see as usually laptops at this price range comes with 100% sRGB color gamut display – it could be a spec typo – we are not sure.

When it comes to I/O ports, the following are available on this model:

  • 2x USB 3.2 Type-C Gen 1 (with DisplayPort 1.2 and Power Delivery 3.0)
  • 2x USB 3.2 Type-A Gen 1
  • 1x HDMI 1.4
  • 1x Audio combo jack

One of the Type-A ports sits on the left side and the rest of the ports are on the right. Both Type-C ports carry DisplayPort 1.2 and Power Delivery 3.0, so either one can drive an external display or charge the laptop from the bundled 68W adapter, and there is no separate barrel connector to carry. The keyboard has 1.7mm of key travel and sits above a precision touchpad.

For the camera and sign-in, it comes with an FHD camera with IR functionality that supports Windows Hello face recognition, and it has a physical privacy shutter. Audio is handled by a built-in speaker and a built-in array microphone, with AI Noise Canceling available through the MyASUS software.

For Wireless connectivity it has Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) dual band 2×2 card with Bluetooth® 5.4. No newer WiFi 6E or WiFi 7 available on this model. There is no Ethernet port on this laptop either.

ASUS has equipped the Vivobook S16 S3607AA-DS99T with a 70WHrs, 4S1P, 4-cell Li-ion battery and includes a 68W USB Type-C AC adapter (output 20V DC, 3.4A, input 100 to 240V AC 50/60Hz universal). Battery life is rated at up to 25 hours ( don’t expect real world usage to come anywhere close to this – this is ASUS’s claims under ideal testing conditions, tested using a 1080p video playback scenario, the real world usage can vary vastly ), with fast charge to 60% in 49 minutes.

The chassis measures 35.70 x 25.06 x 1.59 ~ 1.79 cm (14.06″ x 9.87″ x 0.63″ ~ 0.70″) and weighs 1.70 kg (3.75 lbs). It comes in Matte Gray and ships with Windows 11 Home. ASUS states the machine meets the US MIL-STD 810H military-grade durability standard, and notes that it recommends Windows 11 Pro for business use.

On the security side, it has a firmware Trusted Platform Module (TPM), BIOS setup and boot user password protection, McAfee®, and the IR webcam with Windows Hello mentioned above.

ASUS preloads MyASUS, ScreenXpert and GlideX. The MyASUS feature set covers system diagnosis, battery health charging, fan profile control, Splendid, Tru2Life, function key lock, WiFi SmartConnect, TaskFirst, live update and AI Noise Canceling.

As part of limited-time offers, buyers are also eligible for a 3-month Google AI Pro subscription, a 3-month GoPro Premium+ subscription, and a 1-month Adobe Creative Cloud All Apps Individual membership. The listing also mentions 2 months of Xbox Game Pass Premium and a 1-month trial of Microsoft 365 for new customers, which requires a credit card. ASUS notes these offers are available in eligible markets only, with eligibility varying by region, device and time.

ASUS also carries a disclaimer on this model: it has only been tested for compatibility with Windows 11, and may run into compatibility issues if Windows 10 or an older version is installed.

Full Specifications

Model and Identifiers

  • ASUS Vivobook S16 (2026)
  • Product name: S3607AA-DS99T
  • Part number: 90NB1732-M009V0
  • UPC: 199291409279

Silicon

  • Intel Core Ultra 9 Processor 386H
  • 16 cores, 16 threads
  • 2.1 GHz base, up to 4.9 GHz
  • 18MB cache
  • Intel NPU rated up to 50TOPS
  • Intel Arc Graphics (integrated)

Memory and Storage

  • 32GB DDR5 fitted: 16GB soldered on board plus 16GB in a SO-DIMM slot
  • 32GB is the maximum total system memory, so only the slotted module can be changed
  • 1TB M.2 NVMe PCIe 4.0 SSD
  • 1x M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 slot, already occupied

Screen

  • 16.0-inch, 16:10, WUXGA
  • 120Hz refresh rate
  • Touchscreen
  • LED backlit, narrow border
  • Anti-glare (AG) coating
  • 45% NTSC colour gamut

Camera, Audio and Keyboard

  • FHD camera with IR function for Windows Hello
  • Physical privacy shutter
  • Built-in speaker
  • Built-in array microphone
  • 1.7mm key travel, precision touchpad

Wireless and Wired I/O

  • Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) dual band 2×2
  • Bluetooth 5.4
  • 2x USB 3.2 Type-C Gen 1 with DisplayPort 1.2 and Power Delivery 3.0
  • 2x USB 3.2 Type-A Gen 1, one per side
  • 1x HDMI 1.4
  • 1x audio combo jack
  • Charges over either Type-C port

Security

  • Firmware TPM
  • BIOS setup user password
  • BIOS booting user password protection
  • McAfee
  • IR webcam with Windows Hello

Power, Chassis and Weight

  • 70WHrs, 4S1P, 4-cell Li-ion battery
  • 68W USB Type-C AC adapter, 20V DC 3.4A, universal 100 to 240V input
  • 35.70 x 25.06 x 1.59 ~ 1.79 cm (14.06″ x 9.87″ x 0.63″ ~ 0.70″)
  • 1.70 kg (3.75 lbs)
  • Matte Gray
  • US MIL-STD 810H tested

Software and Compliance

  • Windows 11 Home
  • MyASUS, ScreenXpert, GlideX preloaded
  • RoHS, REACH
  • Tested for Windows 11 only

Not Fitted

  • No discrete graphics
  • No Ethernet port
  • No WiFi 6E or WiFi 7
  • No card reader listed
  • No fingerprint reader listed, sign-in is by IR camera

Product Package: ASUS Vivobook S16 Laptop (2026), 16″ 16:10 WUXGA Touch Display, Intel® Core™ Ultra 9 386H Processor, Intel® Arc™ Graphics, 32GB RAM, 1TB SSD, WiFi 6, Windows 11 Home, Matte Gray, S3607AA-DS99T ( 199291409279 )

Note: The specifications listed above are based on the information available at the time of writing and may not be 100% accurate or complete. ASUS’s own specification sheet and the Amazon US listing disagree on several points for this model, and listings are sometimes corrected after publication. Visit the official ASUS product page or the Amazon US listing to confirm the full specifications before making a purchase.

Prices mentioned above are the lowest prices recorded on August 27, 2026, and may change in the future.

Disclaimer: Product prices and availability are subject to change without notice. As an Amazon Associate, we may earn a commission from qualifying purchases made through links on this website, at no extra cost to you. Always read verified customer reviews and buy from trusted sellers.

Turtle Beach Vulcan II XP Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Listed on Amazon US [ Hot-Swappable TITAN HS Switches, ReacTap SOCD, 1,000Hz ]

Turtle Beach has listed the Vulcan II XP full-size wired mechanical gaming keyboard on Amazon US, in three variants that differ by switch type and colour:

  • ( TBK-1006-01-US ) Turtle Beach Vulcan II XP, TITAN HS Red Linear switches, Black, 840454403138
  • ( TBK-1006-11-US ) Turtle Beach Vulcan II XP, TITAN HS Red Linear switches, White, 840454403220
  • ( TBK-1007-01-US ) Turtle Beach Vulcan II XP, TITAN HS Brown Tactile switches, Black, 840454403312

At the time of writing, all three are listed as Coming Soon ( out of stock ). There is currently no pricing or pre-order information available for any of them.

Let’s check out the specs and features of the Turtle Beach Vulcan II XP.

Specs and Features

The headline feature across all three is the hot-swappable switch socket. It takes both 3-pin and 5-pin mechanical switches, so you can pull a switch and drop in a different one without soldering. Turtle Beach includes a keycap and switch puller in the box, along with 3 spare TITAN HS switches, so a failed switch can be replaced on day one without ordering parts.

The two switch options differ in more than just feel:

  • TITAN HS Red Linear ( 5-pin ), actuating at 1.8mm with a 45g force, no tactile bump
  • TITAN HS Brown Tactile ( 5-pin ), actuating at 2.0mm with the same 45g force, which Turtle Beach describes as a light tactile bump

Both are factory pre-lubed and both are rated by Turtle Beach for up to 50 million keystrokes. The linear version actuates 0.2mm earlier, so it triggers marginally sooner in the keypress.

When it comes to the typing sound, Turtle Beach has gone with factory pre-lubed stabilizers and integrated sound-dampening foam inside the case. The company’s own wording for the result is “refined typing acoustics”, which in plain terms means they are targeting less rattle and less hollow noise than an unfilled case.

For competitive play, the board polls at 1,000Hz and has full N-Key Rollover ( NKRO ) with anti-ghosting, so every key you hit registers regardless of how many are already held down. It also carries ReacTap™ SOCD, which resolves simultaneous opposing cardinal directions by prioritising whichever direction you pressed most recently, the behaviour that matters for counter-strafing. Game Mode turns ReacTap on and locks the Windows key so you do not get dropped to the desktop mid-match.

EASY-SHIFT[+]™ is Turtle Beach’s dual-function layer. Holding the modifier gives every key a second assignment, and you get key remapping and custom macros on top of that.

Build and Layout

The chassis uses the low-profile Vulcan design with floating key architecture and a brushed aluminium top plate. Enclosure materials are listed as aluminium, plastic and silicone. Turtle Beach calls the design “award-winning” throughout its own copy without ever naming the award, so treat that one as marketing rather than a specification.

It is a full-size 107-button board in a QWERTY layout, and it is ambidextrous. The feet give two height positions, flat or raised.

Dimensions and weight depend on whether you have the wrist rest attached:

  • Without wrist rest: 462 x 153 x 32 mm ( 18.21 x 6.02 x 1.28 in )
  • With wrist rest: 462 x 236 x 32 mm ( 18.21 x 9.30 x 1.28 in )
  • Board alone: 801 g ( 28.25 oz )
  • With cable: 849 g ( 29.95 oz )
  • With wrist rest: 1,009 g ( 35.59 oz )
  • With wrist rest and cable: 1,058 g ( 37.32 oz )

The detachable wrist rest is soft foam wrapped in vegan leatherette.

Turtle Beach says the board works with most third-party cross-shaped keycap sets. Note the “most”, so if you already own a set you want to move over, that is not a guarantee it will fit.

This board is not water resistant. Turtle Beach lists it plainly as such, so no spill rating here.

Lighting and Software

Lighting is per-key AIMO™ RGB, and it will sync across other compatible AIMO devices you own. Swarm™ II software handles lighting, key remapping, macros and the five onboard profiles, and because those profiles live on the keyboard itself, your settings travel with the board.

The board also supports Windows Dynamic Lighting, which lets you drive the lighting from Windows settings with no vendor software running in the background. One catch: Dynamic Lighting needs Windows 11. On Windows 10 you get Swarm II but not that.

Volume is handled by a dedicated knob with push-to-mute, and it doubles as a Windows Wheel control in applications that support it.

Connectivity and Requirements

This is a wired keyboard with no wireless option on any of the three variants. The cable is a detachable 1.8m ( 5.9ft ) braided USB-C to USB-A lead, with the USB-C end mounted on the left side of the board so the cord runs away from your mouse hand rather than across it. Detachable means you can pack the board flat, and replace the cable if it fails.

Note that it plugs into your PC over USB-A, not USB-C, so a machine with only USB-C ports will need an adapter. Turtle Beach lists the requirement as USB-A 2.0 or higher.

The rest of the requirements:

  • Windows 10 and above for Swarm II software support
  • Windows 11 for Windows Dynamic Lighting
  • An internet connection to download the driver software

Turtle Beach covers the keyboard with a Limited Manufacturer warranty.

What’s in the box:

  • 1 x Vulcan II XP full-size gaming keyboard
  • 1 x USB-C to USB-A cable ( 1.8m braided )
  • 1 x Detachable soft wrist rest
  • 1 x Keycap and switch puller
  • 3 x Spare TITAN HS switches
  • 1 x Quick start insert

Amazon’s own listing shows a shorter box contents list ( keycap puller, USB cable, user manual ) than Turtle Beach’s, which is the one used above. Amazon listings are often thinner than the manufacturer’s packing list, so check the retail box if the spare switches are the reason you are buying.

Since all three are still sitting at Coming Soon, keep an eye on the product pages over the next few days for pricing to appear.

Disclaimer: Product prices and availability are subject to change without notice. As an Amazon Associate, we may earn a commission from qualifying purchases made through links on this website, at no extra cost to you. Always read verified customer reviews and buy from trusted sellers.

GoPro Mission 1 PRO ILS ( CHDHW-010-RW ) Cinema Camera Listed on Amazon US

GoPro Mission 1 PRO ILS ( CHDHW-010-RW ) Cinema Camera variant, which was announced a few months back, is expected to be available to purchase / pre-order starting today ( Aug 26 ) in the US online. Amazon US has now listed this model online. B&H also has the listing up as Coming Soon. The price in the US for this variant is $699.99.

All GoPro Mission 1 models feature the same 1” Sensor and GP3 processor, including the Cinema Camera variant. The main difference between these models is that the Cinema variant comes with a Micro Four Thirds mount, allowing you to use a wide range of Micro Four Thirds lenses ( GoPro says “MISSION 1 PRO ILS is compatible with a wide variety of manual focus and manual aperture Micro Four Thirds (MFT) lenses” – so it won’t work with all the MFT lenses out there ).

Let’s check out other specs and features of the GoPro Mission 1 PRO ILS ( CHDHW-010-RW ).

The front of the camera features a 1.4″ LCD display, and on the rear you get a 2.59″ Touch OLED screen. It comes with 2 indicator LEDs.

Various video resolutions and frame rates supported by this camera are:

  • 8K (16:9) @ 60/50/30/25/24 fps
  • 8K Open Gate (4:3) @ 30/25/24 fps
  • 4K (16:9) @ up to 240 fps
  • 4K (4:3) @ up to 120 fps
  • 4K (9:16) @ 30/25 fps
  • 1080p (16:9) @ up to 480 fps
  • 1440p (4:3) @ up to 480 fps
  • 1080p (9:16) @ up to 60 fps
  • 16x slow-mo (480 fps) – 1080p
  • 8x slow-mo (240 fps) – 4K
  • 2x slow-mo (60 fps) – 8K
  • 32x Burst Slow-mo (960 fps) – 1080p for 10s

The 1-inch type sensor on the camera can capture 50MP (8192 x 6144) photos as well as smaller 12MP (4000 x 3000) shots. Various photo modes such as SuperPhoto, Standard, and RAW are supported.

Like other models, this too has 4 Microphones on the camera. It supports RAW audio capture in 24-Bit PCM and 32-Bit Float. Wireless Audio and USB Audio are also supported. Multitrack Audio up to 3 tracks is supported.

For wireless connectivity features, it has Wi-Fi 6 and BLE 5.3. GPS is built-in.

It is powered with a 2150mAh Enduro 2 Battery with fast charging support.

The product without a lens mounted weighs 197g. While other models in this series are waterproof, since this has an interchangeable lens mount, this model is not waterproof.

🛍️ [ Amazon US ] ( CHDHW-010-RW ) GoPro Mission 1 PRO ILS – Compact Cinema Camera Body for Micro Four Thirds Lenses with 8K60 Video, 1″ Sensor, Advanced Low Light Performance, 50MP Photos, 960fps Slo-Mo, HyperSmooth Stabilization ( 810116385768 )

Prices mentioned above are the lowest prices recorded on August 26, 2026, and may change in the future.

Disclaimer: Product prices and availability are subject to change without notice. As an Amazon Associate, we may earn a commission from qualifying purchases made through links on this website, at no extra cost to you. Always read verified customer reviews and buy from trusted sellers.

Apple ( MHL74LL/A ) Mac Studio with M5 Ultra up for pre-order in the US online [ 30-core CPU, 64-core GPU, 96GB Unified Memory ]

Apple has announced the new 2026 Mac Studio with the M5 Max and the M5 Ultra chips, and one of the M5 Ultra configurations now listed in the US is the Silver MHL74LL/A, which comes with a 30-core CPU, a 64-core GPU, 96GB of Unified Memory, and a 1TB SSD.

The MHL74LL/A has a price of $5,499.00. At the time of writing, Amazon US has listed this model for pre-order. Visit the product page for updated pricing information.

  • Launch Price: $5,499.00
  • Release Date: September 22, 2026

Amazon has also listed the Apple Mac Studio with M5 Max, Silver ( MHL64LL/A ), priced at $2,499.00, which comes with an 18-core CPU, a 32-core GPU, 36GB of Unified Memory, and a 512GB SSD. M5 Max scales up to a 40-core GPU and 128GB of Unified Memory, with up to 614GB/s of memory bandwidth.

Let’s check out the specs and features of the Apple Mac Studio M5 Ultra MHL74LL/A.

  • Chip: Apple M5 Ultra
  • CPU: 30-core
  • GPU: 64-core
  • Unified Memory: 96GB
  • Storage: 1TB SSD
  • Colour: Silver

Amazon US Pre-order Link.

Specs and Features

The M5 Ultra is built by fusing two M5 Max chips into one, and it scales across the Mac Studio range up to a 36-core CPU ( 12 super cores and 24 performance cores ) and an 80-core GPU. The MHL74LL/A sits below those ceilings with its 30-core CPU and 64-core GPU. Every GPU core carries a Neural Accelerator, which is the first time Apple has brought that to an Ultra chip, and the GPU includes third-generation hardware-accelerated ray tracing.

On the memory side, the Mac Studio with M5 Ultra supports up to 512GB of Unified Memory and 1.2TB/s of memory bandwidth, which Apple states is 50 percent higher than the previous generation. This particular SKU ships with 96GB.

Apple’s own performance figures are all comparisons against earlier Mac Studio systems, and the company ran the testing in July 2026 against a Mac Studio with M3 Ultra, 32-core CPU, 80-core GPU, 512GB of Unified Memory and an 8TB SSD. According to Apple, the M5 Ultra reaches up to 4.3x the peak AI compute performance of M3 Ultra and 9.8x that of M1 Ultra, with up to 1.3x higher multithreaded CPU performance and up to 1.8x faster graphics than M3 Ultra.

Apple also published these application figures for the M5 Ultra, all measured against the M1 Ultra and M3 Ultra Mac Studio systems:

  • Up to 15.4x faster CopyCat ML training in Foundry Nuke compared to M1 Ultra, and up to 3.3x faster than M3 Ultra
  • Up to 9.8x faster LLM prompt processing in LM Studio compared to M1 Ultra, and up to 4x faster than M3 Ultra
  • Up to 8.2x faster text-to-image performance compared to M1 Ultra, and up to 4.3x faster than M3 Ultra
  • Up to 4.7x faster scene rendering in Maxon Redshift compared to M1 Ultra, and up to 1.7x faster than M3 Ultra

Storage on the new Mac Studio uses a next-generation SSD architecture that Apple rates at up to twice as fast as the previous generation for read and write.

Ports and Connectivity

The Mac Studio is equipped with the following ports:

  • 6 x Thunderbolt 5 ( up to 120Gb/s )
  • 2 x USB-A
  • 1 x HDMI
  • 1 x SDXC card slot
  • 1 x 3.5mm headphone jack

It supports up to eight external displays, or up to four Studio Display XDR units running at full 5K resolution at 120Hz. Mac Studio now also supports genlock over USB-C, for synchronising a display with professional camera capture such as the iPhone 17 Pro.

Thunderbolt 5 also carries the clustering support. Multiple Mac Studio systems can be linked using Thunderbolt 5 and RDMA ( remote direct memory access ), creating a shared memory pool across systems. Apple states that a cluster of four Mac Studio systems delivers up to 3x faster AI inference than a single system.

For wireless, Apple has fitted its own N1 chip, bringing Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 6 to the Mac Studio for the first time.

Media Engine

The M5 Ultra Media Engine carries twice the video encode and decode blocks of M5 Max. It supports hardware-accelerated H.264, HEVC, ProRes and AV1 decode. Apple states that M5 Ultra can play back up to 33 streams of 8K ProRes 422 at 30fps simultaneously.

Software and AI Frameworks

The new Mac Studio ships with macOS 27, which Apple has codenamed Golden Gate. It includes Siri AI and the next generation of Apple Intelligence. Both are currently in beta through the Apple Beta Software Program, and Siri AI arrives with macOS 27 as a beta later this year, in English first. macOS 27 itself is due as a free software update this fall.

On the development side, Apple has introduced Core AI, a new framework for building, running and deploying AI models on Apple silicon across Unified Memory, CPU, GPU and the Neural Engine. MLX, Apple’s open-source machine learning framework, also runs on the platform for training and fine-tuning models locally.

Design and Environment

The chassis is the same 7.7-inch square design, sized to sit under most displays, with what Apple describes as an advanced thermal system that keeps the machine quiet under load.

Apple states the new Mac Studio is made with 35 percent recycled content overall, including 100 percent recycled aluminium in the enclosure and 100 percent recycled rare earth elements in all magnets. It is manufactured with 40 percent renewable energy across the supply chain, and the paper packaging is 100 percent fibre-based.

Full Specifications

  • Model: Apple Mac Studio with M5 Ultra, Silver
  • Model Number: MHL74LL/A
  • UPC: 195951078977
  • Apple M5 Ultra chip, two M5 Max dies fused
  • 30-core CPU
  • 64-core GPU with a Neural Accelerator in each core
  • Third-generation hardware-accelerated ray tracing
  • 96GB Unified Memory
  • 1TB SSD
  • Range ceilings: 36-core CPU, 80-core GPU, 512GB Unified Memory, 1.2TB/s bandwidth
  • 6 x Thunderbolt 5 ( up to 120Gb/s )
  • 2 x USB-A
  • 1 x HDMI
  • 1 x SDXC card slot
  • 1 x 3.5mm headphone jack
  • Up to 8 external displays, or 4 x Studio Display XDR at 5K 120Hz
  • Genlock over USB-C
  • Thunderbolt 5 and RDMA clustering
  • Apple N1 wireless chip
  • Wi-Fi 7
  • Bluetooth 6
  • H.264, HEVC, ProRes and AV1 hardware decode
  • macOS 27 Golden Gate
  • 7.7-inch square enclosure
  • Price: $5,499.00
  • Pre-orders open August 25, 2026, arriving September 22, 2026
  • 512GB Unified Memory configuration arriving late October

Product Package: ( MHL74LL/A ) Apple Mac Studio with M5 Ultra, Silver ( 195951078977 )

Prices mentioned above are the lowest prices recorded on August 26, 2026, and may change once the Mac Studio officially goes on sale.

Disclaimer: Product prices and availability are subject to change without notice. As an Amazon Associate, we may earn a commission from qualifying purchases made through links on this website, at no extra cost to you. Always read verified customer reviews and buy from trusted sellers.